03
Feb
08

1,000,000 downloads… and counting

Wow. Add them all together and the PlainJain “family” of themes has been downloaded OVER a million times. You can toss in another 70,000+ for the Customize theme elements. I have no idea what to say. Thanks? Glad you like it?… mmmm…. hire me?!

Hehe, my current day job isn’t that bad but if you need a designer and the salary is right, we can talk. 🙂

Anywho, I’m just stunned by the reaction to PlainJain and I’m thrilled that so many folks seem to like it. The comments in email and on various iPhone message boards has been great. My ego has been growing daily. Here’s to more, bigger better faster versions when I get back from snowboarding in Vermont. (The Green Mountain state has been very nice to me this year, no broken bones, lots of nice snow, and the kids have had a blast.)

Take care and happy hacking all you craaazy people!

4 Responses to “1,000,000 downloads… and counting”


  1. February 7, 2008 at 9:01 am

    Hey, Where I have to download PlainJain Theme…. there is no source for this… could you please upload it and give me link ?!

  2. February 8, 2008 at 11:14 am

    I love the PlainJain themes……. I just wish that the Weather app had an icon, then it would be complete!

  3. 3 gametroll
    February 14, 2008 at 1:53 am

    Parham, you download this through Installer on the iPhone. If you want an original zip I have some older versions up in the downloads section of modmyifone.com

    Dan, see my post on problems with foreign languages in Summerboard themes. There’s a fix there at the end of the comments for you.

    Cheers!

  4. 4 jthindson@mac.com
    February 17, 2008 at 11:45 am

    I have updated my jail broken unlocked phone to 1.1.3.
    But suddenly this morning the weather icon stays in the
    Original format. I have tried uninstalling and reinstalling
    But it does not work. Any suggestion? Thanks
    Jason


Leave a Reply

