18
Jan
08

Version 2.6 Update

Added 30 icons just in time for 1.1.3. Hehe, anywho, headed to Vermont to do some snowboarding so I’ll see you no earlier than 3 weeks down the road.

4 Responses to “Version 2.6 Update”


  1. January 21, 2008 at 9:26 am

    Just wanted to drop you a big and hearty ‘Thanks!’ for regularly updating your most excellent – and by far my favorite – theme for the iPhone!

    I’ve tried a few other themes (for some reason I continuously get the urge to change the theme that I use), and I dug some of them, but none of them updated and kept up with the new apps like you have, so I keep coming back to PlainJainDim. Keep up the great work!

  2. 2 Jack G.
    January 23, 2008 at 2:59 am

    Hey, just like to say that you are doing a wonderful job. This has been by far my most favorite theme because it does what a theme should: it makes everything have order. Too long have I seen themes that take care of a measly few icons, yours is different because it actually is updated to add more icons as more apps come in. Not only that, but it looks cool while giving the user a sense of originality when showing of his or her iPhone/iPod Touch. Thank you for all your work and may you continue to do more. But there is one nitpicky problem i’ve noticed, and I dont know if it just me or not, but the Lights Off icon for the BlackJain and PlainJainDim themes has the icon for the PlainJain. Albeit, it looks fine with the PlainJain theme, but it looks out of place in the others. Other than that though, this is an amazing theme.

  3. 3 gametroll
    February 14, 2008 at 1:55 am

    Thanks for the heads up Jack. It’s a naming issue in the way Photoshop names png files. Will fix it for next update.

  4. February 22, 2008 at 6:51 am

    only icons missing for me ATM are : iAno and iZoo


Leave a Reply

