10
Dec
07

210 icons

It’s been pointed out to me (last night) that there are now over 200 icons in PlainJain.

I’m sure, if I look hard under the soda cans and old video cards on this desk here, I’ll find my life.

Anyway, I’ve been asked to make sure that folks coming here via the installer know that they can find this page at plainjain.wordpress.com

Maybe the Installer app will get a “View in Safari” option from the “More Info” area of the packages. Consider this my request for just such a button.

Cheers all! – Matt

2 Responses to “210 icons”


  1. 1 charlie
    December 10, 2007 at 3:01 pm

    how can I change the standard icons, like mail, SMS, calendar?
    thanks for a great theme, don’t using it because it looks ugly with the standard icons…

  2. 2 gametroll
    December 10, 2007 at 9:11 pm

    Hi Charlie,

    You can alter the icons from my themes as you wish if you can get to them. Browsing your iphone is different depending on your OS. I’m on a PC so I use something called iPhoneBrowser. Mac guys use, uh, something else?

    Anyway, once you can get into and edit files on your iPhone, go to var/root/Library/Summerboard/Themes/ where you’ll find all your themes in folders. You can pull the original png files from there and have at them.

    Cheers,
    Matt


Leave a Reply

